Saturday, December 26, 2015

Annual St. Stephen's Day 5K 2015..Results

A total of 313 runners competed in our 54th Annual St. Stephen's Day 5K Road Race this year. It was great to see so many out braving the wet and cold conditions.
A special thanks to all our volunteers on the day.
We apologise for not been able to give out the age category prize winners post race,but below are the results and we will be in contact with each and everyone of you over the next couple of weeks and arrange for your prize to sent to you.

The field of front runners was very competitive with the first 7 finishers breaking the 16 minute mark. Mark Hanrahon, Leevale AC, stormed home convincing winner in a time of 14:38. Laura Crowe , An Riocht AC, equally won the ladies category convincingly in a time of 16:26. Two new course records.

Senior Men:
1 00:14:38 Mark Hanrahan Leevale AC
2 00:15:34 Sean McGrath East Cork AC
3 00:15:38 Aodh O Neill Iveragh AC
4 00:15:46 Tim O Connor An Riocht AC
5 00:15:48 Anthony Mannix Leevale AC
6 00:15:49 Cian Murphy Iveragh AC

Senior Women:
00:16:26 Laura Crowe An Riocht AC
00:18:16 Carol Finn Leevale AC
00:18:26 Sorcha Nic Dhomhnaill Donore Harriers AC
00:18:35 Ide Nic Dhomhnaill Donore Harriers AC
00:18:39 Karina Teahan St. Finbarrs AC
00:18:53 Siobhan Daly Gneeveguilla AC

Female Category:
O35 00:22:43 Liz Lynch Unattached
O35 00:23:39 Michelle Hoare Farranfore Maine Valley AC
O40  00:19:12 Caitriona Barry Farranfore Maine Valley AC
O40  00:21:45 Marie McKenna Tralee Triathlon Club
O45  00:20:55 Eileen Egan Farranfore Maine Valley AC
O45  00:23:17 Stella O Shea Unattached
O50  00:19:29 Sharon Cahill An Riocht AC
O50  00:21:16 Caroline Murphy Gneeveguilla AC
O60  00:21:39 Majella Diskin An Riocht AC
O60  00:22:20 Carmel MacDomhnaill West Limerick AC
Junior:  00:27:09 Laura Sheehy Lios Tuathail AC F U18
U17: 00:21:57 Emily Pierse Listowel AC

Male Category:
O40  00:16:43 Tommy O Brien An Riocht AC
O40  00:17:19 Damien Foley Iveragh AC
O45  00:16:59 Des Tremble Donore Harriers AC
O45  00:17:21 Pat Dunworth Riocht
O50  00:17:07 John Barrett Gneeveguilla AC
O50  00:18:32 Ger Ladden Farranfore Maine Valley AC
O60  00:21:10 Michael O Connor Farranfore Maine Valley AC
O60  00:21:10 Aiden Benson Farranfore Maine Valley AC
Junior:  00:16:32 Cillian Tierney Unattached
U17:  00:18:13 Seamus Leahy Listowel Ac

Thanks to all our sponsors who have supported the race through out the years:
DUNNES Stores, Killarney
ANGASANA SPA at The Brehon & Angsana Spa, Killarney.
LIDL, Castleisland

Any errors please contact us.
Photos on club Facebook album: HERE
Leanne McCarthy Facebook: HERE
Have a great New Year Celebrations.